June 3, 2013

  • Still sad but OK.

    I was very sad when I first found out Xanga might close. I had made so many friends here,,been thru so much and lots of people helped me thru breast cancer,,the death of my Mother,my Aunt and John's Dad. Truly could not have made it without all of ya'll . But over the last year or so ,so many people have moved on to Facebook and different places. I came to Xanga when another place I blogged at closed down.Still stay in touch with some of my friends from there and guess I will do the same here.  A lot of folks will stay,,lots will move on,it will change,it won't be the same,no matter what and if they raise enough money to keep it going--what happens 6 months down the road and people miss the friends that have moved on and they move on to find them. Life moves on and changes--this will too. Hope I can stay in touch with everyone I have met here. You can't put a price on a good friend.

Comments (6)

  • I have all of those instant messenger things and you can have my email too if you want it.

  • Thank you--I would miss you and wonder how you were.
    my e mail is j.m.clark@sbcglobal.net Use it anytime my friend

  • hey my sister, I feel the same way even though I've been way from
    our little community for some time. I have good friends here.. people
    like you who have become close to my heart. I'm thankful for xanga for that.
    xoxoxo
    *~matthew~*

  • Love you to my dear friend--You will always be in my heart for the kindness you showed me on here

  • Well Maggs this is the first I have heard about Xanga closing what have I missed? I have been here since 2004 wow I will just be at Facebook then look me up Barger Linda is my main site. my email address is labarger@comcast.net please keep in touch...

  • Not sure of all the details--but they are asking for people to pay--trying to get $60,000 by July 1st. The money would be used to pay for your blog on something called wordpress--if they get enough money and if enough people join. That's about all I know. Sad huh??

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment