Month: June 2013

  • Slow??

    I know others have said this today but wonder why the site is moving so slow today? Maybe its just a one day thing--hope it's not the new site . Wonder if they are connecting to it yet?

  • Credits???

    I have 16,000  Xanga credits and I have no idea what they are for or what I am supposed to do with them???

    Mostly I guess I'm just hanging around seeing what happens next. Looks like some are already moving on--some staying.

    Maybe I will sit here and hold my 16,000 credits till someone tells me what they are for,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    Either way I'm going to ride it out then decide what to do next I guess.

  • Not Sure I Understand

    A lot of folks are saying they are going to WordPress--but that  it's hard to use and confusing--Xanga says if it gets enough money they will regroup and start a new Xanga where you pay to blog on WordPress . Is it the same WordPress that people say is confusing?? and hard to use?? or am I confused?

  • Still sad but OK.

    I was very sad when I first found out Xanga might close. I had made so many friends here,,been thru so much and lots of people helped me thru breast cancer,,the death of my Mother,my Aunt and John's Dad. Truly could not have made it without all of ya'll . But over the last year or so ,so many people have moved on to Facebook and different places. I came to Xanga when another place I blogged at closed down.Still stay in touch with some of my friends from there and guess I will do the same here.  A lot of folks will stay,,lots will move on,it will change,it won't be the same,no matter what and if they raise enough money to keep it going--what happens 6 months down the road and people miss the friends that have moved on and they move on to find them. Life moves on and changes--this will too. Hope I can stay in touch with everyone I have met here. You can't put a price on a good friend.